IPL Auction 2018 Date, Retained Players List, Teams, Live Stream & Telecast

Even if we feel like IPL started just now, in reality, it been a decade since the inaugural season of IPL. Now the upcoming IPL is going to be the eleventh season of Indian Premier League. All teams and their respective marquee players who had been picked 10 years ago will be part of the upcoming IPL Auction 2018. So the upcoming auction will see all star players getting reshuffled. Since big names like Chris Gayle, MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli are going to be in the ring, the upcoming IPL Auction 2018 is expected to be huge compared to past IPL Auctions. Here are all details which you need to know regarding IPL Auction 2018.

IPL Auction 2018 Date, Time & Venue

The event which decides the fate of all domestic as well as International players is IPL Auction. This time the IPL Auction is expected to be huge as all players will undergo the hammer. The ten team owners and management will look to regroup and get the best squad for the upcoming IPL. Many people have started to look for the IPL Auction 2018 Date, Time and venue. So here we are sharing all the important details which all IPL fans need to know. There has been no official announcement regarding IPL 2018 Auction Date, Time & Venue. But as we know, IPL Auction often are scheduled in the month of January-February, we can expect similar dates for upcoming IPL Auction 2018.

Chennai Super Kings
Retained Player League Fee
MS Dhoni 15 Crs
Suresh Raina 11 Crs
Ravindra Jadeja 7 Crs
Delhi Daredevils
Retained Player League Fee
Rishabh Pant 8 Crs
Chris Morris 6 Crs
Shreyas Iyer 7 Crs
Kings XI Punjab
Retained Player League Fee
Axar Patel 6.75 Crs
Kolkata Knight Riders
Retained Player League Fee
Sunil Narine 8.5 Crs
Andre Russell 7 Crs
Mumbai Indians
Retained Player League Fee
Rohit Sharma 15 Crs
Hardik Pandya 11 Crs
Jasprit Bumrah 7 Crs
Rajasthan Royals
Retained Player League Fee
Steve Smith 12 Crs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Retained Player League Fee
Virat Kohli 17 Crs
AB de Villiers 11 Crs
Sarfaraz Khan 1.75 Crs
Sunrisers Hyderabad Sunrisers Hyderabad
Retained Player League Fee
David Warner 12 Crs
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 8.5 Crs

IPL 2018 Teams, Marquee Player & Spending Cap (Balance Purse)

The IPL 2018 will see the return of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. After serving a suspension of two years, RR and CSK are due to make a comeback in IPL 2018. BCCI has made clear that the two teams will replace Pune and Gujarat franchise. Pune & Gujarat will not be given any extension and IPL 2018 will be a league of eight teams.

Team Marquee Player Spending Cap (Balance Purse)
Chennai Super Kings NA NA
Mumbai Indians NA NA
Kolkata Knight Riders NA NA
Rajasthan Royals NA NA
Delhi Daredevils NA NA
Kings XI Punjab NA NA
Sunrisers Hyderabad NA NA
Royal Challengers Bangalore NA NA

VIVO IPL Auction 2018 – Complete Player List With Base Price

There has been no official word on IPL 2018 Auction, but as per the sources reveal, all players are going to be part of IPL 11 Auction. So we expect the list of players to be huge. For now, there has been no announcement on the players who would be part of this event. So we will have to wait and watch for how the things turn around. We will update this column as soon as we get an official word from IPL authorities. Till then bookmark the blog and stay tuned for more IPL 11 updates.

VIVO IPL Player Auction 2018

Country Players Registered
Afghanistan 13
Australia 58
Bangladesh 8
England 26
Ireland 2
New Zealand 30
Scotland 1
South Africa 57
Sri Lanka 39
West Indies 39
Zimbabwe 7

How & Where To Watch IPL Auction 2018 Live Stream & Telecast

Since ten years of IPL have passed so as the contracts of IPL team owners and the broadcasters have expired. The first ten years, IPL broadcasting contract was handed over to Sony Network. So we used to enjoy the IPL broadcast on Sony Six and Sony Six HD. For online users, Hotstar was the source to view the IPL live telecast. But now the contacts are up for grabs yet again and so we are yet to be known that who will provide IPL 11 Auction Live Stream. So stay tuned to this blog as we will update you with all the necessary information.

Also Read: IPL Schedule 2018